27th Clarke Prize Laureate, Karl Linden presents “Water Treatment at the Speed of Light” 11/10 at 12:30 PST Award Ceremony & Lecture

The Athalie Richardson Irvine Clarke Prize The Clarke Prize is presented annually for excellence in the fields of water science research and technology. It was established in 1993 by the National Water Research Institute to recognize individuals of exceptional ability and to
promote better water research and technology. The award honors the vision of its co-founder, Athalie Richardson Irvine Clarke. Mrs. Clarke, along with her daughter, Mrs. Joan Irvine Smith, provided the inspiration, encouragement, and financial support that established the National Water Research Institute in cooperation with several Southern California water and wastewater agencies. Mrs. Clarke’s recognition of the vital importance of water science and technology, along with her dedication to excellence, is exemplified in all who are honored with the Clarke Prize.