Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Science Communications: How to Manage your Online Presence

November 4

How to Manage your Online Presence: A live workshop for graduate students on social media, personal websites, and networking online

November 4th Online – Registration Link provided via NEWT Newsletter and email invitation from the Student Leadership Council! 
Arizona State University 2-4pm MST
University of Texas at El Paso 2-4pm MST
Rice University 3-5pm CST
Yale University 4-6pm EST
RSVP by 12noon Friday, Oct. 30th.

It’s great for graduate students because we run through all the options for managing your online presence including • How and when to communicate your work online • Networking online • Social media and more in-depth on LinkedIn and Twitter • Websites, how they’re helpful, and mistakes to avoid.

This training will take place on Zoom. The recording will be hosted onTeachable. This training includes personalized PDF worksheets, a Quick StartGuide, 2 weeks email support for attendees.

Venue

Online Event

Organizer

Liz Scroggins
Phone:
713-348-6398
Email:
ls27@rice.edu