Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Path-to-Faculty Event | Hosted by NEWT SPLC

November 2 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT

Path-to-Faculty Event | Hosted by NEWT SPLC

(see flyer below) Zoom – See NEWT Newsletter for Link

Wednesday, November 2, 10am MST/ 11am MDT/ 12pm CST/ 1PM EST

The NEWT SPLC is excited to present to the NEWT community a panel discussion on the Path-to-Faculty. We will be hearing from some of our esteemed NEWT faculty members who will be sharing their different experiences with us in a semi-formal chat. This is a good opportunity to learn about what you need to do and the perks involved in securing a faculty position at a top class institution.

Participants

Dr. Beza Getachew, Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering at Rice University.

Dr. Shane Walker, Professor of Civil Engineering at the University of Texas at El Paso

Dr. Lea Winter, Assistant Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering at Yale University

Dr. Christopher Muhich, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering at Arizona State University

Organizer: onwokonk@asu.edu

Details

Date:
November 2
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Skip to content