Loading Events

« All Events

NEWT SLC Self-Care Saturdays

December 4 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:00 pm on day First of the month, repeating until December 4, 2021

Self Care image of yoga on the beach

NEWT is excited to officially announce a new health initiative: Self-Care Saturdays!

On the first Saturday of each month, NEWT will be bringing in an outside instructor to host a virtual class – free to all NEWT students and alumni!

Note that each session is open at the same time to every institution within NEWT.

Providing techniques to unwind, destress and unplug.

Focusing on your fitness and mental health.

See emailers for the Sign Up Sheet and Zoom Link in the NEWT Newsletter

Tempe        Sat, 12:00 noon MST    

El Paso        Sat, 1:00 pm MDT       

Houston       Sat, 2:00 pm CDT   

New Haven   Sat, 3:00 pm EDT   

May 1 Restorative Yoga
1.5 Hour
Deep Stretch
T. Hoffman Water
Yoga Mat/Blanket
Block (Optional)
June 5 Kickboxing HIIT (High Intensity
Interval Training)
J. Lapus Water
Tennis Shoes
July 3 Yin Yoga C. Bishop Water
Blanket/Mat
August 7 Breath & Meditation T. Hoffman Water
Yoga Mat/Blanket
Block (Optional)
September 4 Salsa Dance Lesson! Our own Safety & Sustainability Liaison, Jordin Metz!

Students, Faculty &  Staff are welcome to join!

Water
No Experience Needed!
October 2 Breath & Meditation T. Hoffman Water
Yoga Mat/Blanket
Block (Optional)
November 6 Power Flow Yoga C. Bishop Water
December 4 Salsa Dance Lesson! Students, Faculty &  Staff are welcome to join!

Our own Safety & Sustainability Liaison, Jordin Metz! Water
No Experience Needed!

Email Liz.Scroggins@rice.edu to access the sign-up.

Details

Date:
December 4
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
CST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Online Event
Skip to content