Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NEWT SLC Self-Care Saturdays

June 5 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT

Self Care image of yoga on the beach

NEWT is excited to officially announce a new health initiative: Self-Care Saturdays!

On the first Saturday of each month, NEWT will be bringing in an outside instructor to host a virtual class – free to all NEWT students.

Note that each session is open at the same time to every institution within NEWT, so this can be a great way to spend some time with your NEWT friends outside of Rice, or meet new people!

See emailers for the Sign Up Sheet and Zoom Link

Tempe        Sat, 12:00 noon MST    

El Paso        Sat, 1:00 pm MDT       

Houston       Sat, 2:00 pm CDT   

New Haven   Sat, 3:00 pm EDT   

May 1 Restorative Yoga
1.5 Hour
Deep Stretch
T. Hoffman Water
Yoga Mat/Blanket
Block (Optional)
June 5 Kickboxing HIIT (High Intensity
Interval Training)
J. Lapus Water
Tennis Shoes
July 3 Yin Yoga C. Bishop Water
Blanket/Mat
August 7 Breath & Meditation T. Hoffman Water
Yoga Mat/Blanket
Block (Optional)
September 4 Salsa Dance Special Guest Water
No Experience Needed!
October 2 HIIT S. Goolsby Water
Tennis Shoes
November 6 Power Flow Yoga C. Bishop Water
December 4 Dance Special Guest Water

 

Details

Date:
June 5
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

Venue

Online Event

Organizer

Tanya Rogers
Email:
tanya.rogers@rice.edu
Skip to content